The Shippensburg VFW Post 6168 presented trophies to the Offensive and Defensive MVPs for the Greyhound boys and girls soccer teams at the recent Greyhound Soccer Booster Club annual banquet. This year’s recipients for the boys squad were Zayin Clugh (left, Offensive MVP) and Andrew Wang (right, Defensive MVP). Presenting their trophies was Head Coach Warren Jones and Assistant Coach Kyle Mixell. This year’s girls recipients were Kelsey Shoap (left, Offensive MVP) and Brynn Weber (right, Defensive MVP). Presenting their trophies was Lady Greyhound Head Coach Aaron Powell. The awards were voted on by their coaches. Thank you to Shippensburg’s VFW Post 6168 for sponsoring all of the annual John Sheaffer Memorial MVP trophies.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.