• 0

Jay Clarence Byers, 94, of Newburg, departed this life on the evening of Sunday, Feb. 14, 2021, at WellSpan Chambersburg Hospital.

  • Updated
  • 0

Robert “Bob” E. Shoemaker, 79, of Orrstown, passed away unexpectedly on Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021, in Chapel Hill, North Carolina, on his annual trek to his favorite destination, Florida, with his wife, Constance “Connie” Shoemaker.

  • Updated
  • 0

Natascha “Tascha” Wallace, 44, of Newville, Pennsylvania, passed away peacefully with her family by her side on Tuesday, Jan. 26, 2021, after a hard battle with cancer.

  • 0

Mark Alan Vaughn, 55, of Shippensburg, died Friday, Jan. 15, 2021, at WellSpan Chambersburg Hospital following a lengthy illness.

  • 0

C. Richard “Dick” Weller, 78, was born May 29, 1942, in Hopewell Township, Cumberland County, and entered into eternal rest on Tuesday, Jan. 5, 2021, at Penn State Hershey Medical Center, Hershey, Pennsylvania.

  • 0

Evelyn S. Holtry, 98, of Orrstown, passed away the evening of Friday, Jan. 1, 2021, at her home, with her loving family by her side.

  • 0

On Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2020, Heaven received a “one of a kind” angel. Jeffrey Philip Franklin, 66, passed away peacefully in Charleston, South Carolina, with his family by his side.

  • Updated
  • 0

After a long and full life, Dr. Bernard J. “Bernie” Toney,  92, of Shippensburg, departed this life peacefully and comfortably on Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2020.

  • 0

Shirley Ann Gochenour, 83, a resident of the Quincy Village, Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, and formerly of Orrstown, Pennsylvania, died Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020, in the Quincy Village, Waynesboro, Pennsylvania.

  • 0

Lucretia M. Brandt, 88, of Newville, entered her eternal home with grace and dignity on Friday, Dec. 11, 2020, holding the hand of her loving caregiver, Karla Roberts.

  • 0

John W.  “Bill” Davis, 77, of Shippensburg, passed away Thursday, Dec. 3, 2020, at WellSpan Chambersburg Hospital.

  • 0

Janet Marie (Seitz) Woltz, 94, of Harrisburg, and formerly of Newville, passed from this earthly life into the presence of our great God on Monday, Nov. 20, 2020.

  • 0

Steven Bruce Fosburg, 80, of Newville, passed peacefully from this earthly life into the presence of our great God on Saturday, Dec. 5, 2020.

  • 0

Dorothy E. McCoy, 99, of Chambersburg, departed this life on the afternoon of Saturday, Nov. 28, 2020, at WellSpan Chambersburg Hospital.

  • 0

Phyllis Smith Tolan, 93, of Newville, Pennsylvania, was surrounded by family when she passed peacefully in her home on Saturday, Nov. 28, 2020.

  • 0

Lester William Motter, 94, of Shippensburg, went home to be with the Lord, on the morning of Friday, Nov. 27, 2020, surrounded by his family.