• 0

Richard E. “Dickie” Failor, 62, of Newville, passed away unexpectedly on Sunday, Oct. 31, 2021, at the Merakey Group Home in Carlisle.

  • 0

Jacob G. “Jake” Crider, 82, of Shippensburg, passed away the morning of Friday, Nov. 5, 2021, at the Menno Haven Rehabilitation Center.

  • 0

Glenda M. Ashway, 85, of Newburg, passed away Thursday, Nov. 4, 2021, at Laurel Lakes Rehabilitation Center, Fayetteville, Pennsylvania.

  • 0

Nancy Jane Watson, 88, of Newville, passed away Saturday, Nov. 6, 2021, in Green Ridge Village, Newville.

  • 0

Errol V. Coy Jr., 87, of Rainsville, Alabama, passed away quietly in his sleep on Monday, Oct. 18, 2021, in the Huntsville Hospital in Huntsville, Alabama, of a COVID-related illness with complications of Alzheimer’s. 

  • 0

Melvin S. “Gene” Rosenberry, 78, of Shippensburg, departed this life on the morning of Friday, Oct. 15, 2021, at WellSpan Chambersburg Hospital.

  • 0

Mary Louise Jones, 90, of Newville, passed away Tuesday, Oct. 12, 2021, in the WellSpan Chambersburg Hospital.

  • 0

Jay Franklin “Cork” Oiler, 92, of Newville, Pennsylvania, passed away on Monday, Oct. 4, 2021, at the WellSpan Chambersburg Hospital.

  • 0

Virginia L. “Ginny” (Smedley) Hewitt, 87, of Newville, Pennsylvania, and formerly of Sicklerville, New Jersey, passed away on Thursday, Oct. 7, 2021.

  • 0

Shamus Bryan Woltz, MSgt-USAF (Ret.) (formally known as James “Jim” Woltz) of Albuquerque, New Mexico, by way of Okaloosa County Florida and Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, died peacefully on Thursday, Sept. 23, 2021, due to complications from congestive heart failure.

  • 0

Clarence Oneil “COB” Baker, 89, of Orrstown, passed away the morning of Friday, Oct. 1, 2021, at home, with his wife by his side.

  • 0

Janice Louise Dunton Illo, 89, of Shippensburg, died peacefully to the sound of her eldest son and his wife singing her favorite hymn on Sunday, Sept. 26, 2021, at WellSpan Chambersburg Hospital.

  • 0

Dennis Lamar Witmer, 62, born in Lancaster County and most recently a resident of Newville, Pennsylvania, passed away on Sunday evening, Sept. 19, 2021, surrounded by loved ones.

  • 0

Raymond Irvin Pugh, 94, of Shippensburg, departed this life on the evening of Sunday, Sept. 19, 2021, at the Orrstown Personal Care Center.

  • 0

Nancy M. Garman, 96, lifelong resident of Shippensburg, departed this life on the afternoon of Friday, Sept. 17, 2021, at WellSpan Chambersburg Hospital with her loving family at her side.

  • 0

Phyllis M. Parson Ciarrocca, 89, of Spring Run, Pennsylvania, ran into the arms of her Lord and Savior on the evening of Thursday, Sept. 16, 2021, surrounded by her family.

  • 0

Helen Piatt Mowery of Newville, Pennsylvania, passed away peacefully at her home on Thursday evening, Sept. 16, 2021, at the age of 91.

  • 0

Wanda Christine “Chris” Robinson, 73, of Shippensburg, passed away Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2021, at the WellSpan Chambersburg Hospital.

  • 0

Alma Martha Goodling, 89, of Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, passed away on Sunday, Aug. 29, 2021, at Elmcroft Memory Care and Assisted Living in Southport, North Carolina.