Caitlyn Wink

Ship field hockey’s Caitlyn Wink (pictured), Sarah Womer and Meg Thompson were named team captains for the 2020 season.


The Shippensburg University field hockey team has announced its 2020 team captains are redshirt-sophomore Meg Thompson, and seniors Caitlyn Wink and Sarah Womer.

“We are confident this is the right combination of strengths and personalities that will successfully lead this upcoming season,” head coach Tara Zollinger said of the captains. “Our team is driven by each other’s hard work, dedication and passion for Shippensburg Hockey. As a staff, we are excited to see the growth and development of this group this upcoming season.”

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.