• 0

Bessie A. Merrill, 91, of Newville, passed away peacefully on Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019, at Green Ridge Village in Newville, Pennsylvania.

  • 0

Christopher Earl Furry, 47, of Chambersburg, went to be with his Lord on Monday, Oct. 14, 2019, from The Inn at Luther Ridge, Chambersburg, after a courageous three-year battle with Glioblastoma.

  • 0

Jack D. Wyrick, 78, of Shippensburg, departed this life to be with his Lord on the afternoon of Friday, Oct. 18, 2019, at the Chambersburg Hospital.

  • 0

Christopher Earl Furry, 47, of Chambersburg, went to be with his Lord on Monday, Oct. 14, 2019, from The Inn at Luther Ridge, Chambersburg, after a courageous three-year battle with Glioblastoma.

  • 0

Carol A. Wickard, 66, of Newville, passed away Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019, after a short and fearless battle. Cancer took over her body, but not her spirit and spunk. Carol passed embraced in the love of the family that she and her husband of 47 years, Bill, had nourished and nurtured.

  • 0

Melvin B. Leid, 68, of 1015 Ridge Road, Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, passed away Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019, at his residence.

  • 0

Anna Mae Nolt, 84, of Shippensburg, departed this life on the morning of Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019, at the home of her son, where she had been residing.

  • 0

Harry Robert Henderson, 87, of Chambersburg, Pennsylvania, passed peacefully at home on Sunday, Sept. 15, 2019, with his family by his side.

  • 0

Tommy Ray Wiser, 65, of Shippensburg, was ushered into the presence of God on Sunday, Sept. 8, 2019, while at the Milton S. Hershey Medical Center.

  • 0

Martha Jane Johnson, 86, of Newville, passed away Tuesday, Sept. 3, 2019, in Rodgers Personal Care Home, Chambersburg.

  • 0

Rev. John C. Loewen, 93, a resident of Green Ridge Village, Newville, passed away Sunday, Aug. 11, 2019, surrounded by his sons.

  • 0

E. Paul Spahr, 98, of Carlisle, and formerly of Newville, passed away Sunday, July 21, 2019, in UPMC Pinnacle, Carlisle.

  • 0

William Lee “Bill” Curtis, 74, of Shippensburg, passed away peacefully at his home on Saturday, July 20, 2019, surrounded by his loving family.

  • 0

Anita Mae Hoaglund, 95, of Carlisle, Pennsylvania, passed away on Friday, July 12, 2019, at the Church of God Home, Carlisle.

  • 0

Elsie M. Watts, 91, of Lykens, passed away in the comfort of her home on Wednesday, July 10, 2019, surrounded by her loving family.

  • 0

Dora E. Eckenrode, 91, of Orrstown, passed away peacefully at home, surrounded by her loving family, on Thursday, July 4, 2019, the eve of her 72nd wedding anniversary.

  • 0

Samuel Abner Thrush, 92, of Chambersburg, and formerly of Shippensburg, passed away Tuesday, June 25, 2019, at Chambers Pointe, Menno Haven, Chambersburg.

  • 0

Carol S. “Shortie” Mentzer, 81, of Shippensburg, passed away peacefully at her home on Thursday, June 20, 2019, surrounded by her loving family.

  • 0

Bernita Ruth Bistline, 93, of Carlisle, passed away Sunday, June 9, 2019, in her home. She was a wonderful wife, mother, grandmother, and great-grandmother, and will be missed deeply by all.

  • 0

Leonard F. Jengeleski, 91, of Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, and formerly of North Plainfield, New Jersey and Mount Carmel, Pennsylvania, passed away peacefully Wednesday, June 5, 2019. He was the son of the late Francis X. Jengeleski and Helen K. (Olzewski) Jengeleski of Mount Carmel.

  • 0

Lavina R. Coleman, 92, of Newburg, and a resident of Providence Place in Chambersburg, passed away peacefully on Thursday, June 6, 2019, at the home, surrounded by her loving children.