The two Republican incumbents for Cumberland County Commissioner retained their seats in Tuesday's General Election, while a Democratic newcomer snagged the third opening.

According to unofficial results, voters re-elected Commissioners Vince DiFilippo and Gary Eichelberger, both Republicans, with the two highest vote totals of 29,254 and 29,667, respectively. Democrat Jean Foschi will be the third commissioner, having received 22,539 votes, over the 22,344 received by other Democratic challenger Michael Fedor. Commissioners serve four-year terms.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.